CHIEF PATRON

Dr. (Mrs) Amita Dev, Vice Chancellor, IGDTUW, Delhi

PATRON

Prof. Simanchalo Panigrahi, Director (I/C), NIT Rourkela

CONVENER

Prof. Arun Sharma, IGDTUW, Delhi

CO-CONVENERS

Prof. Durga Prasad Mohapatra, NIT Rourkela Dr. Sangharatna Godboley, NIT Warangal

ADVISORY COMMITTEE

Prof. Rajib Mall, IIT Kharagpur

Dr. Srinivas Padmanabhuni, City Mandi

Prof. R K Singh, IGDTUW, Delhi

Prof. A K Mohapatra, IGDTUW, Delhi

Prof P S Grover, Ex Director, Delhi University

Prof. M. R. Satapathy, IIT, Bhubaneswar

Prof. S. K. Rath, NIT, Rourkela

Prof. S. Bhattacharya, Ex-Director, NIT Surathkal

Prof. Anshuman Banerjee, ISI Kolkata

Prof. Y. Raghu Reddy, IIIT, Hyderabad

Prof Jitendra Chhabra, NIT Kurukshetra

Prof. Rajesh Kumar, Thapar University, Patiala

Dr. R. Venkatesh, TCS, Pune

Dr. Anjaneyulu Pasala, IIITDM Kurnool

Dr. S. Ravi Chandra, NIT Warangal

ORGANIZING COMMITTEE

Dr. Nisha Rathee, IGDTUW, Delhi

Dr. Sanjib Kumar Sahu, IGDTUW, Delhi

Dr. Ritu Jangra, IGDTUW, Delhi

Dr. Swati Sharma, IGDTUW, Delhi

Mr. Sagar Goel, IGDTUW, Delhi

Ms. Garima Jaiswal, IGDTUW, Delhi

Ms. Shreshtha Singh, IGDTUW, Delhi

Correspondence:

Email: rtst2021@igdtuw.ac.in

(M): 9899202168

INDIRA GANDHI DELHI TECHNICAL UNIVERSITY FOR WOMEN (IGDTUW), DELHI

IGDTUW was established by Delhi Government in May 2013 vide Delhi State Legislature Act 9, 2012 in order to play a major role in the capacity building and imparting high quality technical education to the Women of our country. University is running B.Tech. in CSE-AI/CSE/IT/ECE-AI/ECE/MAE/Dual Degree MAE+MBA, BArch, BBA, MBA, MCA, MTech in CSE (AI)/IT (ISM)/ECE (VLSI)/RA and PhD programs.

In last seven years, the University has achieved a number of milestones. Few of these are:

- ISO 9001:2015 QMS Certification.
- Ranked under the band 101-200 by Times Higher Education World Impact Ranking for Sustainable Development Goal.
- UNIVERSITY OF THE YEAR AWARD by FICCI for Quality Education.
- E-LEAD INSTITUTE for E learning Excellence for Academic Digitization by QS I QUAGE.
- Ranked 7th and 19th in 25th Annual Survey by India Today, 2021.
- Ranked 3rd, 4th and 7th in different Categories in Times Engineering Survey 2021.
- Ranked 4th and 16th in India Today Survey, 2021.
- Ranked 16th for Entrepreneurial Spirit and 64th in Innovative University in World University Ranking Impact (WURI) 2021.

CENTRE OF EXCELLENCE – AI (SUPPORTED BY DST-CURIE)

IGDTUW has established CoE in Artificial Intelligence with the support of Department of Science and Technology, GOI. State of the Art infrastructure with laboratories/computing facility/research centers with modern AI enabled infrastructure facilities to enhance functional efficiency for teaching, research and innovation purpose are being created under this CoE. This centre will encourage, engage and involve student innovators, young research scholars and faculty members to have handsaround on AI based technologies, design and develop intuitive technological solutions and produce good quality research in the AI related areas of projects and to benefit the most from AI in solving industrial and societal needs.

Apart than CoE-AI, university has also established CoE-Mechatronics (supported by DKDF). Also, Anveshan Foundation has been recognized by NIDHI-TBI (DST).

14th National Workshop on RECENT TRENDS IN SOFTWARE TESTING (RTST - 2021)

(27th – 31st December, 2021)



Organized by



Centre of Excellence – AI
(Supported by DST-CURIE)
Indira Gandhi Delhi Technical University
for Women, Delhi
(established by Govt. of NCT of Delhi)
www.igdtuw.ac.in

ABOUT THE WORKSHOP

The Workshop on Recent Trends in Software Testing (RTST) will provide a forum for discussions on theoretical and practical aspects of advanced software testing, exchanging research ideas and challenges, exploring possible solutions and future directions. This is the 14th workshop of the series. The main goal of this workshop is to bring together researchers and practitioners from both academia and industry.

The workshop mainly includes invited lectures on recent advances in software testing both from industry and academia. The invited lectures will mainly cover the following areas: MC/DC testing, Concolic testing, model-based testing, object-oriented testing strategies, regression testing, test case optimization and prioritization.

The workshop will also organize a *Panel Discussion* to inspire and attract Young researchers. The main objective of this new track is to align the software testing platform with the current changes in the industry.

INVITED TALKS

The invited talks will be delivered by experts from Foreign Organizations, IITs, IIITs, ISI, NITs, and other reputed institutes and experts from industries such as TCS, Infosys, LDRA and others.

SPEAKERS AND PANELIST

- 1. Prof. D. P. Mohapatra, NIT Rourkela
- 2. Prof R K Singh, IGDTUW, Delhi
- 3. Prof. Arun Sharma, IGDTUW Delhi
- 4. Dr. Sangharatna Godboley, NIT Warangal
- 5. Dr. Anjaneyulu Pasala, IIITDM Kurnool
- 6. Mr. Abhaprakash.Praharaj, TCS
- 7. Dr. Jagganath Singh, KIIT Bhubaneswar
- 8. Dr. Subhajit Roy, IIT Kanpur
- 9. Dr. Sreekumar Vobugari, Infosys
- 10. Dr. Saurabh Tiwari, DAIICT
- 11. Dr. Sridhar Chimalakonda, IIT Tirupati
- 12. Dr. S. Ravi Chandra, NIT Warangal

CONTENTS OF THE WORKSHOP

- 1. Testing in agile environment
- 2. Agile software development
- 3. MC/DC testing
- 4. Concolic testing
- 5. Software ecosystems
- 6. Fuzzing
- 7. Testing of EWB based applications
- 8. Testing of IOT based applications
- 9. Testing in Big data analytics
- 10. Application of program slicing to testing
- 11. Program analysis
- 12. Program repair
- 13. Testing of Smart Contracts
- 14. Machine Learning and Software Testing

REGISTRATION DETAILS

All the participants have to register online and pay the requisite fee for attending the Workshop.

Link: https://forms.gle/youfmWPv3VtN2eyo7

Registration Fees in INR (including GST)

Industry and R&D Organizations	1000/-
Faculty Members	500/-
Research Scholars and Students	300/-
Research Scholars and Students from IGDTUW	200/-

Fee Payment Procedure:

Registration fee is to be remitted online through NEFT to the bank account.

Saving Bank A/C No.: 09001000018949 Account Name: Registrar, IGDTUW

IFS Code: PSIB 0001098

Name and Branch of Account: Punjab and Sind Bank,

GGSIPU, Kashmere Gate, Delhi 110006

Proof of remittance of the requisite registration fee (with date and transaction number) should be email to rtst2021@igdtuw.ac.in. Details will be sent to the registered participants.

Note: Please enter RTST2021 code in remarks while doing transaction.

Last Date for Registration: 20th December, 2021

SPEAKERS



Dr. Srinivas Padmanabhuni ACM iSOFT, India



Dr. Raghu Reddy IIIT Hyderabad



Dr. Ravvendra M. TCS Bengaluru



Prof. P S Grover Ex Director, Delhi University



Dr. Ruchira Naskar IIEST Shibpur



Prof. Ruchika Malhotra, DTU, Delhi



Prof. S. Bhattacharya Ex-Director NIT, Surathkal and Durgapur



Mr. Debashish Das TCS, India



Ms. Supriya Agrawal TRDDC, Pune



Mr. Ravindra Metta TRDDC, Pune



Prof. Farooksh Hussain UTS Sydney



Mr. Deepu Chandran, LDRA