INDIRA GANDHI DELHI TECHNICAL UNIVERSITY FOR WOMEN

Kashmere Gate, Delhi-110006



IGDTUW @ STUDENTS AWARDS August 2019 to July 2020

MOTTO: EDUCATION-ENLIGHTENMENT-EMPOWERMENT





ACHIEVEMENTS

LinkedIn Wintathon'20

Rishika Gupta, Ambika and Nikita Rana from 3rd year won Wintathon '20



Summer Scholarship in IBM Project

Pakhi Bansal CSE 2nd year received Summer Scholarship in IBM Project

Microsoft Codess 2020

Many students from IGDTUW got selected for the Codess 2020 Mentorship program organized by Microsoft.

Google Summer of Code 2020 We Tech Goldman Sachs

Students from IGDTUW got selected for Google Summer of code

Google Women Techmakers Scholar'19

CSE 3rd year Students from IGDTUW got selected as Google Women Techmakers Scholar'19

Google Code-in Mentor

Ambika CSE 3rd year served as Google Code-in Mentor for Tensorflow organization

Director at Women Who Code Delhi

Jap Leen Kaur Jolly CSE 3rd year got promoted to the role of Director at Women Who Code Delhi

WeTech Goldman Sachs Scholar

CSE & IT 3rd year students from IGDTUW got selected as WeTech Goldman Sachs Scholar

2019 Smart India Hackathon



Many students of IGDTUW won 1st and runner up prize in Smart India Hackathon 2019

Prime Minister Scholarship Scheme (PMSS)

Sakshi CSE 2nd year got scholarship Prime Minister Scholarship Scheme (PMSS)

ACHIEVEMENTS

E-Bike Racing Challenge 2020

Team from ECE 3rd awarded as lightest weight vehicle in dynamic round of E- Bike racing challenge

Richard E. Merwin Student Scholarship for Spring,2019

Harshita Kalsi received Richard E. Merwin Student Scholarship for Spring,2019

Amazon Alexa Student Influencers

Sasha Makkar CSE 3rd year selected as one of the only 20 Amazon Alexa Student Influencers across the country.

Microsoft Student Partners

Many students from IGDTUW got selected for Microsoft Student Partners

Cisco ThingQbator

Medha Gulati, Avishi Goyal and Sakshi Gaur were felicitated by Cisco ThingQbator and received a certificate of excellence in innovation

Linux Foundation Diversity Scholarship

Saumya Chauhan (ECE 3rd year) received Linux Foundation Diversity Scholarship

ACMS Mentorship Program

Many students from IGDTUW got selected for ACMS Mentorship Program

Microsoft Hackathon



Microsoft Student Partner Organised 3 Hackathons in which 80+ students participated. Winners were awarded cash prizes worth 17,000.

Accenture Ar Vr hacakthon

Priya Joshi and Parul Seth were shortlisted in Accenture Ar Vr hacakthon.

HPAIR(Harvard Asian Project for international relations) Asia

Sheryl Gupta B.Tech, ECE, final year attended HPAIR(Harvard Asian Project for international relations) Asia

WINNING TEAM OF SMART INDIA HACKATHON - 2019



SMART INDIA HACKATHON



TEAM HERRICANE

TEAM CRAZY TECHIES

Team Herricane and Team Crazy Techies of CSE department participated in the Grand Finale held on 30-31 March 2018 at Oriental University Nodal Centre, Indore, Madhya Pardesh (MP) and Secured Second Runner Up & Received Rs.50,000/- Cash Prize and Inspiration award respectively.

Final winners of Smart India Hackathon 2020 Software Edition.

Team 1:

- 1. Shivalika Goel (7th Sem- IT)-Team Leader
- 2. Ragini Sharma (7th Sem-IT)
- 3. Surmayi Sharma (7th Sem-IT)
- 4. Anushree Mishra (5th Sem- ECE)
- 5. Aarushi Singh (7th Sem-CSE 1)
- 6. Nimisha Gupta (7th Sem- CSE 1)



Team 2:

- 1. Akanksha Chandna (Passed out-CSE 2) Team Leader
- 2.Komal Kirti (7th Sem-CSE 2)
- 3.Lubhani Agarwal(7th Sem-CSE 2)
- 4. Pallavi Bishnoi(7th Sem-CSE 2)
- 5. Kuja(7th Sem-CSE 2)
- 6. Yaashi Madan(7th Sem-CSE 2)







IGDTUW STUDENTS WON FIRST PRIZE IN HACKATHON EVENT NIT JALANDHAR



23-Sep-201 Page 3

एनआईटी में हैकथॉन... लांबडा वीआईटी वेल्लीर और आईजीडीटीयू दिल्ली विनर



फेस्ट के तहत स्मार्ट कैंपस विशय पर दो दिवसीय में टीमों ने स्मार्ट पर्किंग, स्मार्ट डंप मैनेजमेंट. हैकर्थान प्रोग्राम करवाया गया। हैकर्थान समाज के ज्वलंत मुद्दों पर अपने नवीन विचारों और रचनात्मक क्षमताओं के माध्यम से हल प्रदान करने के लिये देशव्यापी स्तर पर छात्रों के लिए एक बड़ा मंच साबित हुआ। विजेताओं को कैश प्राइज के साथ नौकरी और इंटर्निशप रेफरल भी दिया जाएगा। इसके लिए रजिस्टर्ड 150 टीमों में

जारोवर एनआईटी जालंधर में एनुअल टेक्निकल से 32 का चयन हुआ। 24 घंटे के इस प्रोताम सोलर एनजी आदि विषयों को प्रोजेक्ट का रूप दिया। जजमेंट एनआईटी कुरक्षेत्र के प्रो. जतिद हाबड़ा व एगनरो सॉफ्टवेयर सॉल्यूशंस के मीर्डिंग क्रेडिक के ने की। बतीर गेस्ट ऑफ ऑनर एनआईटी हमीरपुर से डॉ. पमिता अवस्थी मीजूद रहीं। यहां हेमंत थापर, सुभाष यादव व निधि खन्ना मौजूद रहे।

• रिजल वेल्लीर और आईजीडीटीयु दिल्ली को र25 हजार प्राइन। • सेकेंड - टीम रेडन चित्तकारा यूनिवर्सिटी मोलन को र 15 हजार पाइजे। • शर्ड - एरर 404 टीम अया नादर जानकी अमल कॉलेज,



➤ Ms. Navneet Mann cleared and secured 33rd rank (second attempt) in UPSC CSE civil services exam held in 2019. She completed her graduation B. tech in computer science engineering in 2017 from IGDTUW



- > Harshita Kalsi, student of ECE batch 2020 has received the Richard E. Merwin Student Scholarship for Spring 2019 comprising of \$1000 cash grant.
- > Manibha Sharma, student of ECE batch 2020 has bagged the first position and awarded cash prize of Rs.50,000/-. in the VLSI Design Contest as a part of 32nd International Conference on VLSI Design and 19th International Conference on **Embedded Design**

- ➤ Ms. Priya Taneja, student of 4th year B.Arch., received Wade Award for Young Artist category- 1st Runner Up in Wade Asia held at NSIC Grounds, Okhla, New Delhi on October 12, 2019
- ➤ Team Shakti of MAE Department brings laurels for Department and the University in Bike Competition held at O.P.Jindal University, Raigarh, Chhattisgarh from 13th-16th January 2020. The team received the trophy and cash prize of Rs 5000.00 for designing lightest electric bike.
- Sheryl Gupta B.Tech. final year student of ECE department attended HPAIR(Harvard Asian Project for international relations) Asia conference, Kazakhstan. 300 delegates were selected all across the world.
- ➤ Ms. Nayan Thara A., student of 2nd year B.Arch. secured 2nd Prize in Jama Walk- Live Sketching Competition on the topic "Life at Jama Masjid and Surroundings" held on 11th Oct. 2019 organized by Archechoes team, DAP, IGDTUW.

➤ Global India Road show event took a kickstart in IGDTUW campus on 24th August 2019 for the first time in North India



- > Student of IGDTUW has been selected for Student Leadership Program held from 13-19th September 2019 in Washington DC, USA with 100% sponsorship/funding by OSA.
- Saumya Chauhan (ECE 3rd year) received Linux Foundation Diversity Scholarship for attending Open Source Summit and Embedded Linux Conference in Lyon, France in October 2019.
- Aditi Shukla student of ECE 2nd year participated and won silver medal in IIT KANPUR (UDGOSH)-800m race.
- Ms. Pooja, student of M.Tech. ISM attended 7th HEIDELBERG LAUREATE FORUM event in Germany organized by ACM. The FORUM invited Nobel Laureates and Turing Award winners along with world top Computer Scientists and researchers. Across the globe approx. 200 students are selected for this event to attend for getting an exposure about the latest research and innovation